SPARC Reanalysis Intercomparison Project

Working Group

Masatomo Fujiwara (co-lead), Hokkaido University, Japan
Gloria Manney (co-lead), NorthWest Research Associates (also at New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology), USA
Lesley Gray (co-lead), University of Oxford, UK

Thomas Birner, Colorado State University, USA
Simon Chabrillat, Belgian Institute of Space Aeronomy, Belgium
Sean Davis, NOAA/ESRL, USA
Michaela Hegglin, University of Reading, UK
Kristin Krüger, University of Oslo, Norway
Craig Long, NOAA/NCEP, USA
Susann Tegtmeier, GEOMAR, Germany

The S-RIP working group expresses continuing gratitude to David Jackson (Met Office, UK), who served as a co-lead of the project until April 2014, to Yulia Zyulyaeva (P. P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology, Russia), who served as a member of the WG until October 2014 and designed the S-RIP logo, and to David Tan (ECMWF, UK, until 2015), who served as the ECMWF point-of-contact until July 2015 and as a co-lead of the project between September 2014 and July 2015.